• Uncategorized
  • 0

Thursday’s Prep Track & Field: Adna Boys, Girls Finish Second at Raymond

By The Chronicle

RAYMOND — The Pirate boys and girls each earned a second place finish at a track & field meet here on Thursday.

In girls action, Carli Latimer won the 100 meter dash in 13.51 seconds and won the 200 (28.10). Faith Wellander won the 100 meter hurdles (18.44) and the 300 hurdles (52.99).

The 4×200 relay team of Lauryn Apperson, Joey Swenson, Kaylin Todd and Latimer won with a time of 1:56.16. The 4×400 relay team Apperson, Todd, Zarine Walker and Wellander won with a time of 4:35.02.

Apperson finished second in the 1600 (6:10.80) and Todd took second in the 400 (1:07.64).

Ocosta won the girls team title with 126 points. Adna tallied 121 points to take second and North Beach was close behind in third place with 120 points.

Mossyrock’s Anaflor Hernandez placed third in the 1600 (7:12.25) and the 800 (2:14.34). The 4×100 relay team of Alyssa Cornelius, Francis Minchau, Mirel Rodriguez and Ana Dominguez placed third in 1:01.92.

In boys action, Adna’s Jackson Humphrey won the 800 (2:10.49) and Willy Ames won the 110 hurdles (16.43) and placed second in the 300 hurdles (44.46).

Braden Thomas won the long jump (20-06) and earned second in the 100 (11.75) and the 200 (23.86).

The 4×400 relay team of Zander Blankenship, Jarod Keys, Jackson Humphrey and Lucas Ashley placed second with a time of 3:50.27.

Montesano won the team title with 187.5 points. Adna recorded 92 points to finish second and North Beach took third with 74 points.

Mossyrock’s 4×100 relay team of Aiden Imes, Ethan Long, Kainen Zavodsky and Jacob Berteaux earned third with a time of 53.77 seconds.

Adna travels to Shoreline for the Shoreline Invitational on Saturday. Mossyrock hits the road as well on Saturday to Naches for the Naches-La Salle Invite.

Wednesday’s Results

Bearcats Sweep Swamp Cup Dual With Centralia

The Bearcats earned boys and girls team titles in an Evergreen 2A Conference dual track & field meet at Tiger Stadium in Centralia on Wednesday.

In girls action, W.F. West’s Elaina Koenig won the 800 meter dash in 2:42.87 and Kyla Johnston won the 3200 (16:08.07). Olivia Braun earned the win in the 100 meter hurdles (18.82) and Kelly Robertson won the 300 hurdles (52.06).

The 4×200 relay team of Nina Heither, Courtney Bennett, Elizabeth Patana and Robertson won with a time of 1:53.39. The 4×400 relay team of Heither, Kylee Spears, Koenig and Patana with a time of 4:41.09 for the Bearcats.

Brianna Powe won the discus with a toss of 96 feet, 7 inches and Kyla McCallum won the javelin (99-05). Maliyah Lockwood won the high jump (4-10), Megan Flexhaug won the pole vault (9-06) and Isabella Landers won the long jump (13-09) and the triple jump (28-06).

Centralia’s Bailey Powell won the 100 (13.07) and the 200 (28.42). Rebekah Robbins won the 400 (1:08.90) and Makayla Erickson won the 1600 (5:58.39).

The 4×100 relay team of Lucy Nowicki, Powell, Robbins and Anastasia Ulrigg won with a time of 52.94 seconds. Kacey Emery won the shot put (29-08) for the Tigers.

In boys action, Jaiyden Camoza won the 100 (11.91) and the long jump (19-02), Francisco Lima won the 1600 (4:48.29) and Myles Johnston won the 3200 (10:46.70). Connor Russell won the 110 hurdles (15.68) and the 300 hurdles (41.98).

The 4×100 relay team of Troy Yarter, Carver Brennan, Camoza and Gerardo Sanchez-Carpio won with a time of 44.80 seconds. The 4×400 relay team of Williams Taylor, Nathan Briggs, Charles Mallonee and Sonny Holub won with a time of 3:49.39.

W.F. West’s Zachary Sloan won the shot put (46-00) and Ashton Lannoye won the discus (124-07). Christopher Powe won the javelin (141-09) and Lafe Johnson won the pole vault (14-00). Colby White won the high jump (6-03) and triple jump (39-05).

Centralia’s Cameron Lawson won the 200 (23.98) and Cameron Moore won the 400 (52.10). Ben Corwin won the 800 (2:11.79).

Centralia and W.F. West are back in action at the Panther Twilight in Washougal on Friday.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *