• Uncategorized
  • 0

Beavers Littered Across All-League Boys and Girls Basketball Teams

By The Chronicle

Tenino had players and coaches earn recognition on the 1A Everegreen All-League boys and girls basketball teams.

On the girls side, Tenino coach Brandi Thomas was named the coach of the year. Senior Kaylee Schow was recognized on the all-league first team.

Freshman Ashley Schow was named to the second team and senior Rhian Mathis received an honorable mention for the Beavers.

Elma’s Jayln Sackrider was named the league MVP.

In boys basketball, Tenino coach Joe Chihart was a co-coach of the year along with Forks’ Rick Gooding. Senior Yngwie Dowies earned a spot for the Beavers on the first team.

Junior Logan Brewer received recognition on the second team and senior Alex Bratton was an honorable mention for Tenino.

Forks’ Seth Johnson was named the league MVP.

Evergreen 1A All-League Boys Basketball

MVP: Seth Johnson, Forks

Coaches of the Year: Rick Gooding, Forks; Joe Chihart, Tenino

First Team

Sam Winter, Montesano

Matt Brown, Hoquiam

Cort Prost, Forks

Shaydon Farmer, Montesano

Yngwie Dowies, Tenino

Second Team

Rayyon Dayton, Hoquiam

Braton Armas, Forks

Logan Brewer, Tenino

Tanner Nicklas, Montesano

Evan Bates, Montesano

Honorable Mention

Cody Vollan, Elma

Trace Ridgway, Montesano

Joseph Reaume, Forks

Trey Basinger, Forks

Tony Flores, Forks

Alex Bratton, Tenino

Evergreen 1A All-League Girls Basketball

MVP: Jayln Sackrider, Elma

Coach of the Year: Brandi Thomas, Tenino

First Team

Kaylee Schow, Tenino

Zoe Hutchings, Montesano

Quin Mikel, Elma

Kali Rambo, Elma

Zoee Lisherness, Montesano

Second Team

Ashley Schow, Tenino

Lexi Lovell, Montesano

Rian Peters, Forks

Katie Granstrom, Montesano

Glory Grubb, Montesano

Honorable Mention

Rylee Vonhof, Hoquiam

Kayli Johnson, Elma

Rhian Mathis, Tenino

Chloe Leverington, Forks

Maya Jump, Hoquiam

Jillian Bieker, Elma

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *