• Uncategorized
  • 0

Boys Basketball: Locals Sprinkled Across EvCo All-League Boys Basketball Teams

By The Chronicle

W.F. West, Rochester and Centralia are all represented on the Evergreen 2A Conference All-League boys basketball first team.

Michael Ajoge, a senior forward from Centralia, cracked the first team along with Rochester senior guard Keegan Goldrick. The Bearcats had two members on the first team in senior post Colby White and senior guard Colton Baker.

W.F. West’s Tyler Speck, a senior guard, was the only local player on the second team.

Earning honorable mention accolades were Centralia senior guard Malakai Emmons, W.F. West junior guard Leandre Gaines and Rochester senior guard Patrick Riley.

Black Hills’ Jackson Bauer and Aberdeen’s Ben Dublanko were named Co-MVP’s. Black Hills’ Jeff Gallagher earned coach of the year honors.

The District 4 2A boys basketball tournament begins on Saturday, with the top three teams qualifying for the regional round of the state tournament.

Evergreen 2A Conference All-League Boys Basketball

Co-MVP: Jackson Bauer, Black Hills

Co-MVP: Ben Dublanko, Aberdeen

Coach of the Year: Jeff Gallagher, Black Hills

First Team

Michael Ajoge, Centralia

Damon Gaither, Tumwater

Colby White, W.F. West

Keegan Goldrick, Rochester

Colton Baker, W.F. West

Second Team

Avery Armin, Black Hills

Peyton Peterson, Tumwater

Gabe Wright, Black Hills

Tyler Speck, W.F. West

Zach Crumley, Black Hills

Honorable Mention

Malakai Emmons, Centralia

Gunnar Fields, Tumwater

Leandre Gaines, W.F. West

Derrell Shale, Aberdeen

Patrick Riley, Rochester

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *